Meet our Local Board of Directors

Representing the 8-State Founders Affiliate Board
Dave Abel
President and General Manager
Channel 8 WMTW




Maine Board President
Dr. Dervilla McCann
Chief of Population Health
Central Maine Medical Center





Maine Board Chair
Mindy Beyer
Quality Improvement Specialist
Maine Medical Partners – MaineHealth Cardiology



Geoff Bruno*
Superintendent of Schools

Andrew Cook
Vice President
People’s United Bank

Catherine Desrochers
Account Executive
HUB International New England, LLC / Norton Insurance-Financial

Dr. Melina Furtado, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
The Jackson Laboratory

Nicole Hardy
General Manager
Pottery Barn

Kate Kearns
Board Secretary

Liz McGlinn
Lead Internal Auditor
LL Bean

Misti Munster
Verrill Dana

Dr. John O’Meara, MD, FACC
Portland Cardiology

Sarah Porter
Quality Data Coordinator
Maine Medical Partners – Neurosurgery & Spine

Eric Strout
Fresh Operations Specialist, Hannaford
Fire Chief, Town of Levant

Melanie Tinto
Chief Human Resources Officer

Richard Veilleux
Program Manager

Linda Whitten
Manager of Human Resources
AAA Northern New England

Dr. Brandei Wingard
Cath Lab Director
Southern Maine Health Care Cardiology

*Geoff Bruno also serves on the Founders Affiliate Board.